Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion ?

I believe that music is the paramount art that manipulates the emotion of humans. I completely agree with the notion that music is a fabulous way to gather people from a diverse range of cultures and ages. Discussing the open concerts and rich patriotic songs will justify my opinion. Generally, art like playing instruments could be found in almost all cultures of people. Music could influence many to make unity in diversity. Open rock/pop concerts can bring gatherings from different cultures all over the world. For instance, a lot of musical gatherings have been organised for the welfare of the needy who are suffering from famine and poverty for which music as a medium helps to spread awareness and gets contributions. Also, patriotic songs could unite citizens who are from different age groups from teenagers to elders. The best example is the national anthem of India where people of a wide range of cultures, races and ages express their respect towards their country in unity. To summarise, I completely agree with the notion that music can unite a global range of people from various cultures and ages.