Q. A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

Nowadays, a surge in the quality of living in a nation offers a better opportunity in cities than to suburban areas. This essay will discuss the problem associated with this in terms of poor health care facilities in rural areas. This essay will also suggest solution including increase in the financial budget for the development of health infrastructure by the government. Due to the rise in the standards of living in the urban areas, the rural public remain deprived of health amenities. The majority of people prefer to stay in bustling areas. As a result, the government is more inclined to develop those areas in terms of better health care infrastructure. On the other hand, the rural sector struggles to get better health care facilities. Consequently, the people from villages have to scale large distances to get the suitable treatments. For instance, In India the biggest centres for cardiovascular treatment are located only in metropolitan cities to serve the urban public. Thus, villagers will not have easy access to these facilities, which will lead to more mortality in rural public. To curb this problem, the government should add more financial aid for the health care sector in suburban areas. Additional money will lead to the growth of the health sector. As a result, new hospitals with contemporary facilities will be available for rural people. Moreover, they do not have to travel farther distances for the treatment. A recent study concluded that the opening of a Trauma unit in a village of south Asian country will plunge accidental deaths by almost half. Therefore, it is suggested that the government should allocate more revenues to rural healthcare. To recapitulate, a rise in the standard of living proved more advantageous to the cities in contrast to villages. This essay discussed the problem connected with it in context to poor health care facilities in the rural sector. This essay also suggested that the remedy of this problem is by enhancing the health care sector growth in suburban areas by government funding.