. At present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, the population of some nations constitute the majority of youth in comparison to old age people. Although, a country with a larger number of young people will lead to more progress, the downside of having more youth will lead to an increase in job competition. In my opinion, the positive aspect of this takes precedence over the negative effects. The greatest benefit of having more youth will make the country develop at a faster rate. Young people are more energetic and have more problem tackling capacity. As a result, they can work more efficiently which will boost the productivity of the country. On the other hand, older individuals are not flexible to changes and slower in their approach due to a lack of motor skills. For instance, the Indian population has 50% of people less than 30 years of age, as a result, it is one of the leading economies in the world. Thus, having a more young population plays a substantial role in the development of a nation. However, there are some drawbacks associated in context to unemployment. More young people and lesser job positions will exacerbate the competition for securing jobs and this will trigger the joblessness among them. Consequently, they will be indulged in criminal activities. For example, a recent study concluded that in South Korea, only half of the fresh graduates are able to secure jobs in the government and private sector. Therefore, countries with more young people will face an increased rate of unemployment. In conclusion, although there are a few disadvantages in terms of securing the job position, there are a plethora of advantages that outweigh the negative aspects. In my opinion, I believe that young people are the flag bearers of the nation and for a country to progress youth play a pivotal role.