Being a celebrity such as a famous film star or sports personality brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity has more benefits or more problems?

Most people think that popular personals around the world have to face good and bad things in their life due to popularity. Even though their life is a bit complicated with popularity, because of the money and power that they gain, this writer believes that they mostly get benefits rather than problems. In the following essay, this writer wishes to further evaluate this topic. To begin with, there are some drawbacks of being popular since celebrities are always followed by their fans and the media. unfortunately, this may lead to limiting their freedom and affect their mentality. On rare occasions, this kind of public attraction leads to very catastrophic events. For example, Princess Diana had died following a tragic car accident,after fleeing away from the media with her boyfriend. Hence, there are some problems that have to be faced by a popular person. On the other hand, most celebrities use their popularity to gain money and power in their life. more often with their fame and attraction, they were able to climb the ladder of the political hierarchy to gain political power and at the same time, they use myriad of ways to earn money. To illustrate this, Mr Imran Khan was a famous cricketer in Pakistan before he has become the prime minister of Pakistan. Without his,fame as a cricketer he would not have become the first citizen of Pakistan at such a very young age. In conclusion, even though there are a few negative effects of being a celebrity like complex life, most of the time they enjoy their life by acquiring money and power in the future. Hence, this writer strongly believes that being a popular person has more benefits than drawbacks.