Some people think that children who spend a lot of time reading children’s story books are wasting their time which could be better used doing other more useful activities. To what extent do you agree?

It is often claimed that reading kids' storybook is an unnecessary activity for the children and they should spend their time on other tasks instead. I completely disagree that reading storybooks are time -wasting as it helps children to improve their intellect ability as well as their sympathy. First of all, reading is a significant activity for the brain work, therefore it has to get used to since we are in childhood. Storybooks introduce some stories with different tales which are interesting for the children and is essential as they stimulate their brain to visualize the situation based on the story. For example, when I read a fiction of crocodiles and the monkey which tells about a clever monkey who wants to pass the river by tricking the crocodiles, I imagine how the way the monkey is talking and walking. The record of this story lasts in my memory because of its interesting plot. That is the evidence that reading storybooks would improve memory and our brain ability. Secondly, I believe that reading a storybook could stimulate children's emotions and help them experience different kinds of feelings. As long as scion don’t spend too much time reading it, book stories would be beneficial to their mental health; so they have to be controlled to prevent an addiction activity. In particular, a story of the little red riding hood, a popular legend when I was a child, taught us to face our fear, also to show how to help people without any doubt. It’s amazing to be able to control our feeling from an early age as it leads to emotional intelligence. In conclusion, It seems to me that reading children ’s book stories is not wasting time since it would help the brain and emotional ability to be improved. However, children should always be monitored while reading a book so that they can use their time wisely.