The growing number of overwataigh people is putting a strain on the healthcare system in an effort to deal with health issue involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum.

The rising number of obese people leads to pressure on the health care system and most believe that one of the ways to overcome this problem is to propose more physical lessons in school. Taking issue with this statement, I consider that there are always other ideas better than forcing the public on physical lessons in school to prevent the dangerous consequences of the obesity in future. To begin with, it is obvious that most reasons cause obesity is insufficient physical activities, while people tend to eat a lot of junk food or fast food. This habit is growing as a consequence of modern life, which leads to the psychology of avoiding taking physical lessons. As a result, it is hard to force someone to do exercise when they do not it. Moreover, the idea that introducing more physical lessons in school is a temporal solution, for instance, those physical lessons in school failed to create a habit for people, which will be ineffective when folks leave their school due to the negative influences from society. Nevertheless, the best way to reduce obesity that can potentially be prevented is by increasing awareness of healthy. For example, introducing people to the hidden threats of obesity via leaflets or advertisements. That plays a prominent role in minimising obese people and inspiring them to take physical classes, eat a diet to keep the body in shape. By taking such a long-term approach, the public is capable of self-discipline practice a good habit without coercive measures. In conclusion, the increasing trend of overweight people is putting a burden on the healthcare system. In an effort to solve such issues, I believe that increasing awareness in keeping good health is necessary.