In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Although these days agriculture has developed quickly than past, a lot of people still are struggle with starvation. In the essay, I will explain the reasons caused the situation and give some solution to improve this issue. The first reason is the imbalance between regional agricultural development. The climate, altitude, even the distance far away from river or other main water resources made every place has different conditions for agriculture. One of the most significant case is African area, due to its climate, most of crops can not be cultivated here, so even other world wide has the advances made in agriculture, these countries have not. That make those people live in there do not have enough corps to meet their needs. Moreover, the imbalance between agriculture development and population expansion is another cause of people are suffering in hunger, such as India which has the largest population in the world and has good condition for cultivate plants. To release the situation, a single country do not have ability to fix it, all the governments and international institutions need have a sharing policy aim for prevent people from going hungry. For instance, having a reasonable export and import system to help those country which can not make its citizens have enough food alone. Then, its own authorities should encourage their people to learn high-tech for agriculture and promote those technology widely, like using machines to sow or cultivate crops instead of by hands and raise their awareness of each career is same essential for society. In conclusion, I reiterate my belief that the imbalance of different area caused large people still in hunger, and the whole world and those countries are suffering in those issues need to work together to fix this problem.