Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

It is true that new technologies have had an influence on communication between community. Technology has affected relationships in various ways, and in my,opinion there are both positive and negative effects. Technology has had an impact on relationships in business, education and social life. Firstly, telephones and the Internet allow businesses to crowd indifferent countries to interact without ever meeting each other. Secondly, services like Skype create new possibilities for relationships between students and teachers. For example, a student can now take video lessons with a teacher in a different city or country. Finally, many populations use social networks, like Facebook, to make new friends and find a crowd who share common interests, and they interact through their computers rather than face to face. On the one hand, these developments can be extremely positive.Cooperation between society in different countries was much more difficult when intelligence was limited to written letters or telegrams. Nowadays, interactions by email, phone or video are almost as good as face-to-face meetings and many of us benefit from these interactions, either in work or social contexts. On the other hand, the availability of new transmission technologies can also have the result of isolating public and discouraging real interaction. For example,many young folks choose to make friends online rather than mixing with their peers in the real world and these ‘virtual’ accord are a poor substitute for real friendships. In conclusion, technology has certainly revolutionised contact between community, but not all of the outcomes of this revolution have been positive.