Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. What the possible causes of this trend, and what solutions would be effective reducing crime.

In modern society, criminal cases are increasing, particularly among youngsters. There are causes of these appear to be focused on two areas, and the number of solutions also appear to be possible. Firstly, it is commonly believed that personality impacts our behaviour across many situations, even it would lead to being a criminal if someone had a personality disorder. Some researchers suggest that personality disorders in teens generally involve unhealthy patterns of thinking, functioning and behaviour; also, it usually begins in adolescence. According to recent studies, for instance, inappropriate emotional responses in youths, one of the main features of immature personalities is an increase in the risk of committing the crime. Another factor derives from living in poverty, pressured to survive in low socioeconomic communities, such as lack of financial support, medical services, and education. There is a widespread belief that children growing up with a fear of scarcity are more likely to be involved in violent crimes as young adults. Moving from problems to solutions, a possible way is an effective parenting style would be a possible way to solve it fundamentally. It is argued that there is a strong relationship between parenting and juvenile delinquency ranging from minor theft to murder. Furthermore, the neglectful parenting style, which is one of four main styles, is probably hazardous because of limited engagement with their children; it can be later forms of antisocial behaviour, including perpetration in adolescence. Finally, we should perhaps pay attention to moral education. If authorities considered moral education as crucial as formal education, juvenile crimes might decrease. As we learn it, those who are inherently impossible humans would be out of the question. Self-control is a prime example of morality; moreover, it has a leading role in crime causation. Overall, internal and external underlying factors seem to be the main causes, and proper parenting and education can figure out problems.