physical education should be ommitted from the curriculum. Do you agree?

Physical learning is one of the most important components in primary and secondary classes, and there is a growing argument to remove this from the syllabus. Since physical education is important for maintaining the physical health and mental health of children, this writer is in complete disagreement with the given notion. To begin with, with the development of science and technology more and more youngsters engage with new fancy gadgets like computers, tablets and smartphones. Furthermore,these new generations offend playing video games rather than, playing competitive sports like in previous generations. Unfortunately,they ended up with much sedentary lifestyle. Since the only available opportunity for them to engage in physical activity is been physical education at schools, If this, time is also removed, these children will end up with multiple non-comminicalcommunicable diseases at a very young age. To illustrate, according to the world health organisation, 50% of millennials in developed countries suffer from obesity, mainly due to lack of physical exercise. At the same time, when this young generation tries to engage with more and more academic studies they may developmental problems like depression. Moreover, the competition and the pressure they face at schools may aggregate this problem and sometimes, some students may drop out of the stream. According to many studies, in addition to physical health, physical education is helping mental health as well. For example, according to a study conducted by the University of Colombo, 56% of students who suffer from depression were not engaged in any physical exercise, compared to 25% of depressed students, who have been engaged with any form of physical exercise. In conclusion, since physical education is important to both menta- health and physical - health of a child, this writer is in complete disagreement with the fact that physical education should be removed from the school curriculum.