Rich countries should support poor nations. Do you agree or disagree?

Poverty is still seen in some regions of the world. It has been suggested that wealthy countries should assist regions in need. I agree with that affirmation as I believe that rich countries have the opportunity to lead the world to equality. Developed countries are the only nations that can and should lead poor nations to better conditions. Rich countries have, in fact, their economies in good stand, allowing them to designate some resources to poor countries, something that other non-developed nations could not do. It is also important to mention that poor people have the right to have better opportunities. Independently from our origins, we must have access to better possibilities to grow personally and professionally. Another aspect to consider is that Helping poor nations is moral. We live here together, then we should concern in what others need, and not only what our necessities are. To illustrate, Holland is one of the leading countries in the health sector, and currently this nation is providing Kenya and Uganda with free medical equipment. Nevertheless, no one can deny that some people would not agree with such help. Detractors of this initiative might argue that leaders of poor countries steal the money and resources given and use those in their own benefit. It is well known, certainly, that this situation happens in some places, and that is a fact that can cause potential supporters to regret themselves from helping. However, by establishing a United Nations supervision delegation, this possibility will diminish totally. To conclude, although some people worry excessively in possible threats to the given help, it is definitely true and demonstrated that this support is not only the right pattern to follow, but also very doable. I would strongly suggest countries willing to give further support, to first consult with nations that are already supporting, in order to save time and money in the implementation of their help.