Some people think that the detailed criminal description on newspaper and TV has bad influences, so this kind of infornation should be restricted on the media. To what extend do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words

In recent days, one of the mainstream media's strategies to grab the audience's attention has been the use of detailed crime reports. It has been suggested that such information should be strictly controlled, if not outright banned. In my opinion, I totally agree with this. There are two reasons for my opinion. At first, it is undeniable that these messages disproportionately affect children who lack of knowlegde and awareness. Today, thanks to the development of information technology, children have easy access to information. Due to their vulnerable state of mind and inexperience, they can not protect themselves from this bad information and are able to stimulate it. Seriously, if kids read or watch to many detailed crime reports, it seems like normal behavior that they can use to solve future problems. Second, equally important, profiling criminals in too much details is like teaching potential criminals how to handle similar cases in the future. Although the original purpose of crime is to warn people about it and teach them how to protect themselves, crime can learn from it. You can learn not only how the police investigate, but also how other people commit crimes. New research shows that most criminals learn their criminals skills from TV shows and newspaper report about crimes, even political detectives. To sum up, violence in the media, including the detailed portrayal of criminals, has a negative impact on society. Legislation should be public, strictly controlled if not prohibited, and minimize the negative impact of such information.