What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad? Give your opinion.

No one can deny that studies play an important role in our professional development. Nevertheless, it has been widely discussed whether or not studying in another country would be advantageous or disadvantageous. I believe that coursing studies in another latitude will be more advantageous. Going to study to another country will be advantageous, giving the student more professional opportunities. This instance, in fact, can certainly help the person to acquire new skills for their professional career, as new subjects will be studied, thus new abilities will be developed, becoming a more resourceful professional. Apart from that possibility, being in contact with other students may help the person to widen their networking, and this can definitely help in future job opportunities, as these contacts could give referrals and open new choices of work. For instance, this practice is being very common in the last years as more people are going abroad to have a master degree or further studies related to their careers. However, studying abroad may have its drawbacks, making it also disadvantageous. This undertaking is expensive indeed as it has not only career costs involved, but also accommodation, food, study materials and entertainment within others. It is well known that not many people can have the opportunity to study in another country. Additionally, being away from family can also be emotionally demanding. If the time to be spent abroad is considerably long, the feeling of family absence will be important, making the student feel alone. For example, this happens majorly when students travel to countries in other continents, where culture and traditions are much more different than their own, having a difficult time to become accustomed in this new environment. Studying abroad, in my opinion, is more advantageous. Although it might be expensive, there are always different options to do it, from saving money, asking for a bank loan or applying for a scholarship can be the most commonly accessible. The benefits are far better, as this opens new and better opportunities not only strictly in your career, but also in other areas, as the new skills learned can be applied in different professional aspects. To conclude, studying in another country is costly, nonetheless, there are different options to make it possible. I can definitely see this option becoming more popular in the future, as globalization is providing more opportunities for people to apply to this option.