Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

For a long time ago, sports become popular in a wild range of ages. Apparently, being a hostess for global sports events could bring country attraction from people around the world. Personally, I agree that the advantages of being the hostess which includes supporting the economy and sharing culture outweigh the disadvantages. It is obvious that hosting a global sports game could boost the economy in the country. it helps local people gain higher profit from tourists who come for sports games on purpose. For example, they would definitely get souvenirs back home. Another reason is that natives will be able to present their culture including their uniform, unique food taste, and so on. It is the best chance to introduce how truly our culture is to impress foreigners so they will be attracted and finally come back. In spite of these positive effects, there are apparent downsides. Starting with traffic problems, in the events area, it possibly causes problems for local people who have a working routine. Consequently, they are very likely to be late for work. Furthermore, others whose accommodation is located nearby are harrassed from noise pollution in traffic jams. Despite claims that hosting global sports events promote economic growth, it is a fact that government fund spending on the events could develop the country in other ways such as improving education which plays an important part to create a qualified person. In conclusion, I feel that there are clear advantages of hosting global sports events. The main benefits are improvement of economic growth and promoting cultures. Sharing culture is important and any effort to introduce how we live life is a positive step forward to boost the economy.