Today, the majority of children are raised by their grandparents due to the fact that their parents are busy working. To what extent do you think it affects the whole family?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over nurturing toddlers by their grandparents instead of their guardians who have to solve a wide range of deadlines from the company. This phenomenon has both merits and demerits. However, I would contend its disadvantages may outweigh its counterpart. Without a shadow of a doubt, nurturing children by grandparents brings a tremendous influence on their whole family members. The child can learn a great many daily lessons from their grand. For instance, their grandfather can transfer some valuable insight about the war or we can learn the way to cook and water the flowers with grandmother in the garden. In addition, there will have no generation gap between child and their grandparents. Thus, living with their grandparents, children could grow up comparatively well by their grandparents ' caring. While the redeeming feature of this phenomenon is widely acknowledged, its counterpart still lingers. Children are the following generation after their parents so both groups of age have the same thinking, trend and equivalent hobbies nowadays, hence, it will be a lack of family emotion if toddlers do not have a great deal of time with their guardians. For example, the children who are nurtured by their grandparents, will not have some valuable memories and they can not understand their parents, they will gradually become cold towards each other. Therefore, the parents who have to work all day in their company can bring an undesirable influence on their children ’s personality. To summarize, the phenomenon of elder raising children instead of their parents have either merits or demerits. However, I would contend that it may do more harm than good.