Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

There are controversial views heating up a debate over whether women should take part in a nation's police force or military force. While some claim that women should play an equivalent role as men, the opposite makes a statement that these kinds of jobs are unsuitable for women. Even though each has its own reasonable reasons, I would contend that the former still outweighs its counterpart. Without a shadow of a doubt, there are some persuasive reasons for the idea that women serving in the police or military force of a country is not appropriate. In fact, women were said to have some limitations in terms of physical as well as mental health compared to men, so their abilities to withstand the fierceness of the battlefield are also less than men. For instance, policemen will be more suitable and powerful for chasing dangerous perpetrators namely murderers, smugglers, armed terrorists, etc. As a result, there are some limitations in women’ physical ability leading to the idea that they are not suitable for police and military force. While the female weaknesses in physical ability are widely acknowledged, they are still encouraged to play a part in these fields. In some countries, there are several gender-specific rules in crime-solving which are restricted to men. For example, policemen in Iran are not allowed to touch any women whether they are dangerous villains or suspects. Therefore, the governors should give women the green light to participate in the national police force and army. Considering all of these, I am all for the inclusion of women in the army as well as gender equality in areas that did not make allowance for women enter into in former times.