Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is commonly argued by some that, in the recent years people have a significant number of options. I totally agree with this statement because, in the modern world there are too many types of food and entertainment choices available. First of all, in the modern age a significant number of food types are reachable thanks to agricultural advancements and develepments development in transportation sector. The farming industry has developed especially in the last decade with the innovations in genetics, and agricultural products became more resistant to different weather conditions. As a result different types of vegetables or fruits are grown in every season. For example, people can find strawberries in every market even in winter. Furthermore, with the help of huge transportation web around the world even epidemic fruits limited in a small part of the world can be found in distant areas. For instance, however, there is no mango farms in Turkey, people can find it in big groceries. Other important sector that provides tremendous number of choices to customers is entertainment sector, with the help of internet and social media. Invention of internet expanded people's choices in all types of art, because people can easily access the electronic version of music or book which gives them many options. For instance, in the past, people in Turkey had to wait at least two months to find a copy of an American writer's new novel. However, today you can easily access even in the release day on internet. Secondly, social media is another significant factor that created different art options, because it is a platform that allows amateurs to share their music or movies directly with their audience, and this also creates many choices. For example, on YouTube there are millions of amateur musicians you can listen. In conclusion, I fully agree that, today people have much more choices than ever before especially in food and entertainment sectors. This is mainly because of technological and scientific advancement in both of those sectors.