Many people living in cities these days do not get enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this? How to tackle the problem?

In the current era, a major part of the population who live in urban areas tend to get less physical exercise than previous. busy lifestyle and screen addiction can be pointed out as the front causes for this unfortunate situation and we can limit this by good awareness programs and implementing some laws. In the following essay, this writer wishes to elaborate further on this topic. To begin with, physical exercise is a mandatory requirement for any living creature, since it helps to maintain good physical and mental health. However, with the development of technology and science, humans tend to do less physical work due to their sedentary lifestyle and spiralling screen addiction.In spite of engaging with physical work like weight lifting and walking, these trendy developments lead them to sit in front of a computer screen and work for hours, even without standing for a chat. To illustrate this, recent research conducted by Oxford University has shown that, about 40% of British people have engaged in exercise only less than 10mints for the day. On the other hand, many governmental and nongovernmental officials stress the importance of reversing this unfortunate development, since it could lead to many out of shape humans with a lot of diseases. Moreover, we can implement new awareness programmes using social media as well as other media to uplift the knowledge of the community. At the same time, governments can implement some new laws to mandate people to engage in physical exercise. For example, the Finland government has been implemented a programme of mandatory physical exercise in 2016, and after 5 years, the number of heart disease patients reduced by around 20%. In conclusion, the development of jobs, which requires less physical power, and screen addiction of community leads to a population who less engage with physical exercises. However, with good awareness programmes and new laws, we can limit this new trend and ensure a good healthy nation in the future.