Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Experts throughout both the developing and developed countries have debated whether the advent of sophisticated modern technology such as mobile phones, laptops and iPad have helped to enhance and improve the community's social lives or whether the opposite has become the case. In my opinion, the former view is more accurate. On the one,hand there is ample, powerful, almost daily evidence that such technology can be detrimental,especially to the younger generation who are more easily affected by its addictive nature and which can result in p[eo[p;e feeling more isolated from the society. The central reason behind this is twofold, firstly,the invention of online social media sites and apps, such as Twitter and Facebook have reduced crucial face-to-face interactions dramatically. Through the use of these appealing and attractive mediums, the community feel in touch and connected yet lack key social skills and the ability to communicate. Secondly, dependence on such devices is built up frighteningly easily which may have a damaging effect on mental health and encourage a sedentary lifestyle. For example, recent scientific research by the UK government demonstrated that 90% of communities in their 30s spend over 20 hours per week on Messenger and similar applications to chat with their friends instead of meeting up and spending quality time together or doing sport. As a result, it is conclusively clear that these technological advancements have decreased and diminished our real-life interactions. On the other hand, although there are significant downsides to technological development, its multifold advantages cannot be denied. This is largely because the popularity of technology such as cellphones allow the population to connect freely and easily with a geographical barrier. the family are able to share any type of news, information, photos and opinions with their loved ones whenever and wherever they want therefore keeping a feeling of proximity and closeness. For example, an extensive study by Oxford University illustrated that communities who work, or study abroad and use applications like Facetime and WhatsApp to chat with their families, are less likely to experience loneliness and feel out of the loop that those who do not. Consistent with this line of thinking is that businessmen are also undoubtedly able to benefit from these advances by holding virtual meetings using Skype or zoom which may increase the chance of closing business deals without the need to fly. From the arguments and examples given I firmly believe that overall communication and men's sociability has been advanced enormously due to huge technological progress and despite some potential health implications which governments should not fail to address, it is predicted that its popularity will continue to flourish in the future.