Some people think that young people should follow older people’s examples while others think it is good for young people to challenge older people’s opinions and thoughts. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is always a conflict between two of generations because of different ideologies they want to follow. Old people like to assert themselves on young children, to gain superiority over them. In recent times patriarchy is challenged by the folks, to explore things on their own and to end male dominance. Let us discuss both sides of the coin to draw a fair conclusion. Firstly, society is responsible for the clash between the two generations where old traditions, cultures and values are competing with modern young adults. The structure is such that no one can challenge the elder male in the house, whether a person likes it or not it has obeyed the head of the family. An environment of the house is such that rebellion becomes evident and in fact family pressure on the individual is cumbersome. Therefore it is seen in many cases old opinions have disastrous impact on children. Secondly, folks started disobeying elders which is not merely a co-incidence but due to the persistent mental harassment have faced in the past. The new values and ethics are neglected by preachers of dogmatism thinking instead they try to punish their own young children. For,example intercaste marriage of a couple led to the killing of both by the members of their family. it happens Pride overshadow humanity. so, i completely oppose any interruptions by old men and women in someone else's life. To summarise, I strongly believe that patriarchy needs to be stopped to save innocent lives which fall prey to such inhuman and backward people. we have to uplift our society and institutions can play a constructive role in it