Nowadays, distance-learning have gained in popularity, but some people argue that courses can never be as good as those taken by attending a college or university in person.To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is a trend that more and more colleges and universities adopt distance-learning programs recently. Especially some written materials, videos, televised, and the Internet involved in this approach. My opinion is that studying online can not deliver as much academic effect as studying on campus. More failures in academic performance and a lack of interesting campus life can prove this point. As we all know, even some college or university students may choose to skip the course if they have not much interest in it. This situation will be more often when the courses were given online. For instance, students ' attention may be caught by video games, lovely pets, fantastic music, etc. All of those factors may lead to students ' poor performance in the examination which further might cause an increased level of dropout rate. Thus, distance learning isn't as effective as attending school on campus. On the other hand, high school students need a large deal of interaction with their professors and classmates. Also, attending online courses at home can not be access to facilities on campus, the source of library, student recreation center, student gym, and some other essential things which can only be accessible at school. It is obvious that youngsters can not enjoy that interesting campus life just sitting in front of the computer. Hence, it is impossible for distance learning to replace studying on campus. In conclusion, most adolescents prefer to attend class on campus than take the online course at home because they take priority to campus life and good academic performance. Although the online courses are necessary during the period of epidemic covid-19. Hopefully, this hard time will end soon and students can go back to campus to enjoy their interesting campus life. Nowadays, distance learning has gained in popularity, but some people argue that courses can never be as good as those taken by attending a college or university in person.To what extent do you agree or disagree