What are the pros and cons of public transportation?

Public transport is a hot topic in the current era since most people are on the fence about its role. there are prons like affordability and availability of public transport and on the other side, there are cons like low facility and punctuality. In the following essay, this writer wishes to further elaborate on this topic. To begin with, when we consider its positive side, affordability comes front since most of the community think twice before they spend money. Furthermore,because of this transport method used by several persons per time, the cost will be separated on each person lead to low cost. For example, when we consider about the train, it will facilitate the transport of thousands of passengers for one time and due to,that each passenger has to pay less. At the same time, the availability of public transportation is also very high compared to private transport methods. This will help passengers to travel to their destination at any given time. For instance, some roads in Colombo have public transport for 24hours. On the other hand, when we consider its negative side, the poor facilities of this transportation system has been not resolved. unfortunately, this has been led to spiralling out the popularity of some public transport methods like the train. the main causes for these are unavailability of toilets, poor quality of sheets and poor service provided by staff. For example, most trains that travel from Colombo to Badulla do not have any toilet facilities. since this journey takes about 12 hours to finish, most passengers are facing difficulties. moreover, people criticise the sensuality of the public transport system badly since it is a well-known factor among critics of public transportation. To illustrate this, most public trains and buses do not come on time and this leads to people suffering at their working places. In conclusion, public transport methods are still very popular transport method among people even though, it having prons like low price and availability and cons like poor quality and punctuality.