University education should be free for all students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often thought that higher education supposes to be free access for all adults. I completely disagree with the statement because it can be a strain on the government and will impact to country's economy. On the one hand, everyone may agree that investment in education is a way of promoting our living standards. As an individual concern, if you are a graduate person, you will have more chances to get job opportunities. Some misfortune people need government support to become a graduate person. Therefore, as a duty of nation authority, every access to university education fees should be free for all students regardless of people's status. For instance, in Finland, the government encourages free education. Thus, most Finnish people are well educated. On the other hand, free education may impact to country's economy indirectly especially, for those undeveloped countries. Those expenses on education can be used for other important sectors instead such as public health. Another fact is that students may not focus on their studies because everyone can easily join university without any personal efforts produced. This may reduce students ' academic skills in the long run. Additionally, most of the universities own very much experience and professional teachers and they need to pay for their salaries. Without any funds, famous universities cannot stand for long. It becomes a disaster for the education industry. In conclusion, for some educations, students should pay for their studies. It is a good effect for both government and individual. Otherwise, it will be a burden for the nation and education standards will be lower.