Every year several languages die out. Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Today, there are a few languages ​​that are gradually disappearing while some people argue that having fewer languages ​​in the world will make their lives easier and more convenient. Personally, I'm convinced by the second opinion. On the one hand, having many languages make us meet some disadvantages. Firstly, many languages ​​change over time. As we can see, today some new vocabulary of languages ​​appear, new structures replace the old ones, even their usage becomes different, which will cause many difficulties in learning language. Second, language goes along with the culture, traditions and history of the country. For example, if we want to learn about a certain issue, we have to spend a lot of time translating it in order to understand it better. On the other hand, our lives will be easier with fewer languages. Firstly, communication between people will become more convenient. We can understand what people say and what they intend to do because talking to each other is no longer an obstacle. Secondly, language learning becomes easier for everyone. They can focus on certain languages ​​to become as fluent as possible. Finally, it is possible to read many books and articles from many countries around the world in other languages, which will make it easier for people to improve their knowledge as it doesn't take much time to translate. In conclusion, the diversity of languages ​​plays a very important role in the lives of people in the world. However, I still believe that the benefits of the second opinion will be much more effective than the first.