Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? what can be done about lack of sleep?

Today majority of people around the cosmos work for more than 15 hours, which brings a lot of stress and eventually people are facing a tough time getting enough sleep. A person who does not get good sleep will go through a lot of issues, both personally and professionally. In this essay, I will be sharing my view on what problems an individual faces due to lack of sleep and how this can be addressed. Firstly, the major problem a person face due to insufficient sleep is a lack of focus at work. It is scientifically proved that people will not be able to focus on the activities that they perform if they don't get proper rest. For example, in 2016, there was research conducted by a famous university in the USA. They ran a survey with several people including industry leaders and voted that 82% of people fail professionally due to lack of focus. Also, they have analysed the data and found that it is due to a lack of rest. Secondly, another major problem a person goes through is a health issue. Nowadays, we hear stories like young people die due to high blood pressure and cardiac arrest. It is due to not getting enough sleep at night. For example, I recently lost one of my friends due to cardiac arrest. I have seen him working for more than 18 hours a day, as a result, he hardly sleeps and the stress levels went high. In my opinion, there are a lot of issues a person will go through due to lack of sleep, but the above two are major problems. Now, let's discuss how to address this problem? In my perspective, we can implement a few changes to our lifestyle in order to have a peaceful life. First, reducing screen time, it has become common in recent times that we spend the majority of our time using mobile phones and computers before sleep. It was scientifically proved that a person will not be able to sleep quickly due to the blue rays emitted by the screen. Second, changing food habits, many doctors recommend that to get a good sleep people should avoid eating heavy meals at night. People who eat early and take light food get a good rest at night. In conclusion, as we live in a competitive world, it is obvious that we should spend most of our time at work which can't be avoided. However, by making slight changes to our lifestyle we should be able to get good rest for a healthy life.