when cars and cyclists use the same roads, there are often problems. why is this case? what are the solutions?

motorist and cyclist combination in the same road is linked to various problems. Since these are made of completely different structures and features. Considering cycling culture in urban design will improve this situation. Sharing roads by motorists and cyclists simultaneously raises various issues, since these are made of completely different structures and features. Considering cycling culture in urban design will improve this situation. diverse types of vehicles on the same road may lead to serious problems because these have different qualities, measures and safety criteria. Firstly, a wide range of speed in travelling may raise distraction and causes accidents. Secondly, dissimilar safety features define a level of awareness needed. People in cars, covered with strong metal cabins may not pay attention to the outside environment as much s riders need, and these can be a threat for riders. thirdly, a shape of a vehicle indicates its applications which may be in contrast to the others. In some developing countries, there are reported a lot of accidents of opening a car door while a rider is passing. These are some elements that may confuse both drivers and riders while it brings chaos. There are solutions to ease these problems. Facilitating riding circumstances seem a utilitarian suggestion. Governments should build specific roads for cycling or even assign defined parts of roads to riders. In many large cities in Iran, people can use their bikes in specific roads in a safe condition. Authorities can also establish smart, serious rules between car drivers and bicycle riders and help them adapt to each other. Moreover, considering police stations to improve riding situations is probably practical. Improving conditions for riders may curb emergency situations. To conclude, when different types of vehicles share the same roads, many conflicts arise. providing conditions can develop solutions. Authorities can build a culture of safe movement by taking into account urban design.