Some people believe that university education should focus on the skills of employment for the future. Others think it should focus on academic study only. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that universities should concentrate on students ' academic teaching only whereas others assert that the college should provide the condition which can foster undergraduate's vocational skills. Personally, students ' capacity for employment should be nurtured on campus with no doubt. Two main reasons can support why education which focuses on careers is indispensable for teenagers. Firstly, it is the existence of these kinds of courses have a role of vital importance to students ' career lives afterwards. For example, they can benefit a lot from being taught how to start and pause communication with colleagues when they are aiming at some goals, which may influence their working experiences a lot. These similar skills rarely appeared in textbooks. Secondly, vocational cultivation can also exploit candidates' potential which academic education cannot achieve easily. Although the youth can be simulated by the competition of daily courses, they may tend to be misguided by the academic information without integrating the real situation that emerging in companies. On the other hand, I have to agree that schooling for theoretical knowledge is an indispensable duty for a university, after all, it is really decisive because academic performance will be considered when the enterprises are deciding if a student can be recruited. However, having a wide range of reserve of information is not enough once someone is willing to be a competitive candidate after graduating from their mather school. Only when they have received overall training for being a skillful staff like some practice of making a schedule for a tough target and also striking a balance between being independent or being cooperative, can they have a better performance in their positions. In conclusion, even though academic study allows college students have a solid foundation of professional knowledge, focusing on fostering skills of employment cannot be cancelled from students ' college lives.