It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a view that punishment is indispensable for kids through their childhood life if parents or teachers try to educate them. From my perspective, proper punishment is allowed when dealing with some terrible behaviours, such as physical violence or stealing. This article will discuss this case. Undoubtedly, it is vital to teaching children right and wrong at a young age, otherwise, it will get much harder for them to change bad habits in the further, thus will have an adverse effect on their future adult lives.Based on this reason, when kids make mistakes, various measures can be taken to educate them. For instance, parents can explain the reasons and teach them what they are supposed to do in the future if children only make some mild errors. In contrast, frequently punishment will threaten kids and poses a threat to their mental health. Let alone some physical punishment. However, some punishment should be taken if they conducted some serious issues, such as fighting with classmates or stealing some stuff. In those situations, not allowing kids to get out of the home for a few days or asking kids to write reports can be adopted to punish them. In this way, children can realize how seriously the mistakes were and not dear to do it again. In addition, if some kids destroy the public facilities on purpose in school, teachers can punish them by asking their parents to school and remaining them longer in the school after the class. In conclusion, oral education is encouraged to educate children most of the time, while proper punishment also can have a positive effect when kids make big mistakes.