It is as important to teach children to protect the environment as it is to teach them to read and write. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Although there is no doubt that it is essential to teach children how to save the environment, I think it does not have the same importance of teaching them how to read and write. this is because reading and writing skills are vital for their brain development and at this young age, they can not be responsible for environmental protection. in this essay, I wil support my opinion with examples. Firstly, Langauge skills are the basic knowledge that the offsprings should be taught especially at this early stage of their life. As those skills help them to learn about everything else such as Science, Math, Geography and other topics. for example, If the child learns reading and writing, he can not just only easily communicate with others but also express himself in a better way as he will be well-educated. Furthermore, recent research shows that the enfant's brain has a wider capacity to learn new things than adults. Secondly, I suppose that teaching the children to protect the environment is impractiable because they can not be hold responsibility for such a thing. For instance, If enfants accomplished to acquire those essential language techniques, they would be able to read articles about keeping the surroundings areas clean. Moreover, being capable to read and write not only benefits the offsprings, but also has an insurmountable effect on society. To conclude, I completely disagree that learning about saving the surroundings is not as necessary as knowing about reading and writing at the beganing of the child's education stage. this is because it is too early and language lessons are way important, So these children will be highly educated when they grown-up.