You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Technology has impacted every aspect of the world. Some people believe that technology and cultures have separate paths and cannot go together. My opinion is quite different. I think both culture and technology are evolving. Hence, it goes together. In this essay, I will discuss why i think technology and culture go hand in hand. To begin with, I acknowledge that technology change tradition but does not disappear cultures. People will find new ways to do things with new technical capabilities. But they will not neglect their cultural values. For example, Sri Lanka's biggest cultural event is called Sinhalese and tamil's new year, which is all about getting together with everyone and playing traditional games. Since the Covid,pandemic the government prohibited major gatherings. Therefore, a bunch of developers developed a website where you can play these traditional games online. Finally, it represents how technology can help cultures to evolve. Moreover, tech giants such as Google and Facebook, support different languages. That indicates how we can embrace diversity when accessing social media. For example, if your mother tongue is different and you cannot speak English you can change the language of your social media account and still interact with an English speaker the same way you deal with a native speaker. In addition, with those features, you don't have to learn how to speak English. In short, supporting different languages as a feature will help traditions thrive. In conclusion, I elaborated the advantages that technology brings to culture and stated why I disagree with the fact that technology is not compatible with culture. I know that culture will be benefited from technology and both will support each other's advancement.