It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is an ongoing debate among people about whether someone can achieve mastery in some skills, hobbies, and sometimes jobs; and that controversy has divided people into two different groups. This essay examines both sides of this argument, and why I believe that with effort someone can achieve the impossible. There is a group that believes outliers such as Tesla, Mozart, and Maradona are gifted naturally. There are various reasons why this group hold this perception, and the first one is due to biological reasons. There was a doctor that examined Albert Einstein's brain, and the shock was that his brain is bigger than the average. Thus, relativity theory came from that mutation, not his effort. From a neuroscience viewpoint, the size and interconnectedness between the brain’s cells are reasons why these individuals have these gifts. Furthermore, many specialists agree that having strong interconnected nerves might be another reason. On the other hand, there is a consensus among people that anyone can acquire any skills with education. There are several reasons why this section of society has this notion. Firstly, humans are learner creatures by nature, and this means that they can learn a wide range of talents, habits, and skills. In the same vein, many experts have agreed that the neuroplasticity in the human brain is changing every second, and this is a valid reason why anyone could learn anything. Another reason is that people can achieve the level of mastery with dedication and hard work. For instance, Mohammed Ali said in one of his interviews that he had been training for 10-12 hours daily. In conclusion, I believe that both sides have merits. On balance, however, it is my opinion that human beings can have exceptional talents, and this can be done with hard work.