Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however,believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Numerous people will exert a profound impact on children's future life. Some people hold a belief that parents will be placing a more crucial role in children ’s moral education. However, others think that it is the responsibility of the school. Before offering my own opinion, I intend to analyze these two views in this essay. It must be admitted that parents’ moral education to their children is indispensable. A good parent should help children to know what is important in life, what role they will play in their world, and how they are expected to behave. In this sense, since childhood, parents are the people who know their children best. By standardizing children ’s behavior, they can established a correct view of life and help them become a valuable member of society. However, it is because of the majority of children's time is spent at school that more opportunities can be provided for promoting children's development,especially in terms of morality and social development. To be more precise, students can better socialize with their classmates,developing various skills, such as cooperation, sense of independence and so on. Meanwhile,teachers may arrange more activities for students in their spare time,like volunteer activities,knowledge competition,which contributes to strengthening students' ideological and moral quality. Overall, in my opinion, family and school education are equally important for children to become a good social citizen. Therefore, both schools and families should help the younger generation become active and capable members of society.