In some countries, school are open till late so that children can be looked after when parents are at work. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

It is true that in the competitive world, significant proportion of toddlers spend their all day time at the schools because of both parents are working. This essay will articulate its merits and demerits in the following paragraphs. To commence with the benefits of this trend when schools are increased their opening hours for taking care of children. The most predominant one is that children can broaden their horizon by spending long time at school. To explicate it, students can work on their weak points with the assistance of tutor which is not possible at home. For example, a recent survey was done conducted by the Education Department they revealed 9 out of 10 students got highest score in their studies when they spend their 50% time at school. Thus, school is the best place for the children where they can utilize their time in the absence of parents. However, on the other side there few drawbacks when parents put their children at the school for the whole day. The most prominent one is that they do not have time for their leisure activities. To explain it, it leads to many health disorders which prohibit the intellectual growth and it has adverse affect on their studies. For instance, a headline of famous news channel BBC BRITISH BROADCASTING CORPORATION found that 80% of children are suffering with psychological problems due to the busy schedule of parents and they need to stay all day in the school. That is why, it has detrimental effect on the health of the children's childrens as well as their curriculum. In conclusion, although there are some negative impacts on the development of children but I believe that the positive sides outweigh them because school time helps students to hone their skills for becoming successful person their life.