Many cities replace farmlands and parks with houses. Is it positive or negative?

There is a trend that houses have replaced farmlands and parks in a range of cities. I believe that the disadvantages about this trend outweigh the advantages. On the one hand, it is sometimes argued that the housing industry has some benefits for the public and governments. One of the most obvious benefits is that can help improve living conditions. This means that if houses are built in planned places in cities., governments can provide heat, water, gas in a more effective way. Also, building houses offers more job opportunities to individuals. For example, employees can find a variety of types of work, including design, construction, transportation, and decoration, which allows them to afford a better living standard. Furthermore, the construction of houses can gain taxes which can be invested in other facilities such as hospitals, schools, and health centers. On the other hand, destroying farmlands and parks leads to some issues to the environment and people’s life. To start with, the construction activity can demolish the habitats of some wild animals and plants. For instance, a range of birds and animals live in the countryside and parks, which enables them to find foods and reproduce. Without farmlands and parks, they are likely to expose to the threat of endanger. In addition, the decrease of agricultural area can cause food crisis. This may lead to great conflicts with the increasing demand on foods in cities. Moreover, city dwellers lived in the concrete jungle cannot have a close the nature. This means that people should suffer from the traffic jam, overcrowded living area and noise. In conclusion, although there are some benefits about the trend that farmlands and parks are replaced by houses, I believe that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits.