In some countries, it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow a vegetarian diet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

A vegetarian diet has been more popular among people in certain nations. Although one can fulfil their interest by not eating meat, I believe that there are more drawbacks because one can get severely ill due to a lack of proper vitamins and minerals. The main reason people become vegetarian is due to their interest. When something is not wanting from the heart it's always better to leave. Consuming meat products could make discomfort. However, I believe living with a choice is part of life but it can indirectly affect the body in a long run. The disadvantage is that vegetarian diets are not considered as healthy as non-veg diets because it lacks enough protein needed for our body as only non-veg diet have been found to contain all essential Amino acids which are very essential to provide a sufficient amount of protein in our frame. Besides, it also fulfils most of the vitamins, minerals, Calcium, etc. In conclusion, becoming a vegetarian is a great decision and only possible with strong interest but this will negatively impact the frame due to lack of sufficient vitamins and minerals. For this, reason the negatives far outnumber the positives.