Some people think books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Until recently, books were the most crucial resource for people in terms of education and joy. Nevertheless, part of the society argues that these printed materials are decreased in importance lately. In this essay, I will completely agree with the previous argument and analyze the obvious reasons behind this conclusion. Papers in general used to be the inevitable and only fountain of knowledge. But they seem to be a need of humans lesser these days. The primary cause would be the huge innovations and improvements in technology. People are tempted to read and search online through their computers and mobile phones which is much more convenient and faster compared with diving into thousands of pages of a book. Moreover, in terms of amusement, there are plenty of new sectors that appeared and surpassed printed novels nowadays. For instance, many people are enticed by a newly released movie in a cinema or a recently started play in a theatre more than they are by a book just published. Another important reason behind this trend would be the convenience of a movie and a play to utilize. Reading a book might take a few hours or even a day to finish whereas a film and a performance would take a maximum of 3 hours.  To sum up, I, unfortunately, agree with the statement mentioned in the first paragraph. Since smart devices are now widely available with a huge rate of development in technology and a lot of different areas emerged in competition to books, paper-based documents are losing their precious rank day by day.