In modern society, many people think primary school should teach science and technology rather than history and geography which are useless and boring. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays we live in an era where science and technology have become an inseparable part of our daily life. Therefore, many are of the opinion that science and technology should be introduced early in the school's curriculum instead of subjects such as history and geography. In this, essay I will be discussing why I believe that all subjects are equally important. To begin with, we are surrounded by science and technology, from the way we cook our food to how we travel around. Therefore, introducing these subjects at a young age will teach children how to use scientific methods to solve problems. Moreover, it will enhance their critical thinking abilities. A recent study that was conducted in THE UK showed that children who were introduced to scientific subjects at a young age were able to achieve a better academic career than other students. Although science and technology hold special importance in this day and age, we can not simply abolish the role of other subjects play. For example, teaching history to young children will allow them to understand and learn about historical events and their own ancestors., Furthermore subjects such as literature enable them to expand their vocabulary and develop writing skills. In conclusion, Although science and technology have become an integral part of our daily life and it should be taught to students at a young age, however, other subjects are also of the same importance as science and technology.