It is as important to teach children to protect the environment as it is to teach them to read and write. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that children should be taught the importance on how to value the environment as equal as to read and write. I strongly agree with the aforementioned statement and with this essay I will explain my standpoint. Protection of the surroundings is one of the prime priorities to make the youngsters widen their knowledge because they need to know about the healthy ecosystem and the value of clean environment. In the world we live in today, healthy ecosytem is essential to attain a proper circle of life and attainment of it can be provided by starting with the youngster. Several people believe that it is essential to start giving them knowledge while they are still young because their mind is still fresh. Furthermore, enhancing their learning the importance of living things in which they generate in life and their importance on planet earth give impact them. For instance, during my pre-school days, they taught us how to plant small vegetables, since I started at young age until now I can say that I value even the minimal thing on earth. In addition, awareness to a clean community can also give impact to the young people and the future of them can benefit the same as on the way they communite with others such as simple writing and reading them stories about the importance of environment. It may also give impact to the next generation, the prime example is the recent pandemic Covid-19. In research, it started in the dirty environment of the Wuhan market, if only they knew the value of cleanliness, maybe the pandemic might not happen. In conclusion, young people should be given the same amount of knowledge in the environment as to read and write because to know the value of ecosystem early and to make an impact on clean surroundings.