It is as important to teach children to protect the environment as it is to teach them to read and write. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that children should be taught the importance of protecting the environment equal to reading and writing. I strongly agree with the statement mentioned above, and with this essay, I will explain my standpoint. Protection of the surroundings is one of the prime priorities of the parents to their offspring in building their knowledge because they need to know about the healthy ecosystem and the value of the clean environment. A healthy ecosystem is essential, and attainment of it can be provided with the younger generations' realization. It is necessary to start giving them knowledge while they are still young because their mind is still fresh and gullible. Furthermore, enhancing their learning about the importance and the significant major impact of living things on the planet earth teaches the children how to acknowledge the meaning of life. For instance, during my pre-school days, my parents taught me how to plant vegetables and take care of my pet. Since I started at a young age until now, I can say that I understood the predominant factors of life, even the minimal thing on earth. In addition, awareness of a clean community can also give the various perception that can benefit their future as equal level of formal academic learning such as writing and reading. Furthermore, parents can start their offspring by giving small instructions like swiping the floor or cleaning their untidy room. In addition, it may also have an impact on the next generation of that minimal gesture; the prime example is the recent pandemic Covid-19. In research, it started in the dirty environment of the Wuhan market, and if only they knew the value of cleanliness, maybe the pandemic might not happen. In conclusion, protecting the environment should be given an equal amount of knowledge like academic learning because understanding the value of the ecosystem early and impacting clean surroundings is necessary in today's world.