Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day, while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be successful at school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years the topic of homeschools has been a subject of debate. Some are of the opinion that homework is necessary in order to succeed academically. while others disagree with this notion. In this essay I will be discussing both views and why I tend to agree with the first opinion To begin with, it is undeniable that there are many negative aspects of homework, First and foremost, it is considered a source of stress and anxiety, the word homework can instil a sense of dread in students. Moreover, homework takes away from students ' leisure time. To elaborate. free time allow children not only to relax but also to enjoy some pastime activity such as reading a book or riding a bike outside and also spend time with their family and friends. However, one of the major advantages of homework is it enables students to develop important skills such as time management, independent learning and critical thinking, these skills will help them later on a personal and academic level. Moreover, with homework students have the opportunity to consolidate what they learn in the classroom. Furthermore, provides an indication of academic comprehension, through homework teachers could assist students in areas where they are weak in it and adjust lessons based on that.A recent study that was conducted in THE UK showed that schools that have taken the approach of removing homework and replaced it with continuous evaluation and assignments their students achieved the lowest grades in national exams. This indeed is evidence of the importance of homework. In conclusion, homework goes beyond being just a task, it teaches students valuable lessons such as discipline, time management and self- origination.