Some people think that people can use animals for the benefit of humans. Others believe that this practice is wrong. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think it is natural to use animals for human welfare, lunderstand their opinion. but I believe that this reasoning is wrong. We should avoid using animals for selfish purposes because animals have the right to live freely. It is widely recognized that people use animals to develop science and technology. Animals like mice and frogs are often used in laboratory tests. In addition, they are used to develop and discover medicine. For example, scientists use rats as test subjects to find potential cures for diseases. Animals are also used for a variety of other purposes. We often see them in zoos, animal shows and at science fairs. Using animals in these ways is absolute abuse on animal rights. Using animals to cater to our needs is detrimental to the universal balance of species. The population of many species has reached dangerously low levels because of human activities. For example, the number of species of whale has been greatly reduced in spite of the whaling ban because of human demand for their oil, meat, and other parts. Animal rights groups argue that animals should be respected. Like us, they suggest that animals should be free to live and escape extinction. I completely agree with the idea that animals and humans should be treated equally. Animals and humans are both temporary residents of this planet, and one is no more important than the other. We should not abuse animals just because we are more intelligent or powerful. Instead, we should use our intelligence to come up with ways to be less dependent on animals. One way to do this is to conduct medical tests on computer simulation models instead of on rats. All in all, humans have the ability to treat animals fairly and that is why we should allow them to live freely. Otherwise, we will be abusing them and leading their species to extinction. To avoid this, we should make it our collective goal to be less dependent on them.