You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. Whoever controls the media also controls opinions and attitudes of the people and there is little can be done to rectify this. To what extend do you agree or disagree? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. Write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that these days social media is the major platform in the population routine. The question is, do famous people in the media control our minds? In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and draw my conclusion. In terms of disadvantages, famous people influence society at any age simply. The main reason to support this claim is that the community can be easily affected by social media either in a good way or the opposite. To illustrate, since being on social media is an easy job nowadays, people are looking forward to being more popular day by day. In other words, the number of bloggers is increasing significantly only by taking a video of their routine and posting it online it will have more than 1 million viewers. Whether it is harmful or not. Hence, I agree that viewers can be controlled by the blogger easily. For example, to buy many products that are not good, eat bad tasting food from a restaurant and most importantly is to change our basic real-life to fake ones. However, the advantages of social media can be uncountable, such as technology is leading us to another path which is the future. It is suitable for most nations to have an easy life and enjoy media, especially in education. On the other hand, it is difficult to stop this habit, but I believe it is not too late. Thus, it is very addictive. That is why the effect of bad habits are increasing. In conclusion, although it is said that the future is more about social media and its open-minded influencers, it has many flaws as well. Therefore, I believe that we should have a limit on the usage of our technology.