Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

While some individuals favour spending their lives trying to change as little as possible others opine that change is always something positive. Those views will be discussed in this essay. people have the advantage that they can practice and learn about the things they always do. This allows them to become extremely good at doing those things. For example, older fishermen are the best because they have vast experience in a field that has not changed over time. The main drawback for people that try to avoid change is that if they had to adapt to a new situation such as a new technology it would be hard for them. On the other hand, People that love change can easily adapt to new circumstances. Because they are always learning something new, they are usually fast learners. Nevertheless, although they can learn fast they will never be as good as change -averse individuals in a field that does not change much over time. For instance, chess players need years of practice and chess rules do not change in time, thus practising that game every day is the only way to be successful. In my opinion, even though I do not consider that change is always good, we need now more than ever people that change because the world is changing at an accelerated rate. for example, a new disruptive technology appears every year or two. To sum up, changing is good to adapt to new situations but repeating the same things let you to excel on them. Additionally, because we live in times when everything changes fast, to adapt, and therefore to change, is extremely important.