One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Thanks to the development of science and technology, medical and health care are upgraded to the next level and help people to live longer than before. From my perspective, although this evolution can cause some burden to the medical staff, it brings more benefits to society such as productivity of workers and reaching accomplishment. There is an overwhelming number of advantages when lifespan is increased. People who are over the age of 60 air still strong, they can still work very efficiently. If the company allow them to continue working, these old employees would contribute a tremendous value to the organization because of their long professional experience and advanced specialization in work. Moreover, every human being want a longer life in order to finish their ambitions. 70 years is quite short to be successful, there are many people working hard in the universe, seeking for their late achievement. Additionally, lengthening life expectancy can help people meet their grandchildren, and experience the change of time through decades generally. However, there are people who believed that increasing lifespan can cause pressure to doctors and nurses. In other words, older people are prone to getting more diseases. While this position is popular, I think it suffers from a flaw in reasoning. People are now being taken care of by physical examination annually so that they can prevent illness and got treatment as soon as possible. Although viruses can grow up with more serious issues, there are many talented scientists who can find solution to deal with, covid 19 vaccine is the best example for this case. In conclusion, extending the length of life may affect medical care and facilities, but it offers vast advantages.