Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that the school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give own opinion.

The good individual is one of the integral parts of society. This quality is nurtured from where? Does the parent's upbringing does matter or the school's teaching? There is no or yes answer to it. In my,opinion indeed, both components have their roles to play with. A home unit that includes parents and children are the foundation of a society. Excellent building blocks in return, grow a better population hence a stable country. Well grown roses originated from a high-quality seed. Parents are the gardeners who take care of the roses. The first 3 years of childhood life is really crucial. Their thinking process is critical. The functioning brain is like a sponge. Absorbing and keep absorbing until pruning steps take place. Kids learn from good exemplary modelling. Thus, the parents must possess positive acts, character and behaviour. Apart from this, a positive environment also has its role either. To illustrate this further, let us have a look into our juvenile crime cases. Almost all of the cases involve teenagers from dysfunctional parents and unstable economical backgrounds. Therefore those teenagers are admitted to the juvenile school for retraining. Here, the school plays the function is to strengthening every single child's quality. Most of the kids believe in their teachers' utmost. Discipline is well trained in school for better characteristics. Healthy lifestyles like various sports are provided in school. As an example, see how Japanese school teaches it's a pupil to be responsible. The students will take turns in serving their friends food during recess or lunchtime. As a result, they work as a team, they learn time management moreover, they pay respect to the cooks who had prepared their cuisines for the day. What sort of values do they learn in school right? These habits later will be carried on everywhere they go. We did hear the story about Japanese footballers tidying up the room after every tournament. For sure it is very aspiring. To conclude, parents and teachers have a great role in producing charismatic individuals to functionalised in society optimally.