Some teachers think that international student exchange would benefit all teenage school students. Do you think that its advantages would outweigh its disadvantages?

As the number of students from overseas is increasing all across the globe, some teachers believe that overseas student exchange is beneficial to all teenage school students. I personally believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages as there are multifold benefits of accepting overseas scholars. On the one hand, accepting international scholars can have a negative impact on the school. This is because the ability for candidates to fit into a new lifestyle and to adapt themselves to a new environment is difficult for some. For instance, the culture of Asia and European countries are completely opposite to each other. As a result, individuals that are shy and introverted may struggle to immerse themselves into the new culture which in return would significantly impact their ability to learn. Thus, such a trend may negatively affect both the local and the overseas students. On the other hand, choosing to accept international scholars can have clear and multifold benefits. First and foremost, exchange programs like such bring economic benefits to the school. Exchange students tend to pay higher tuition fees than local students. Secondly, local scholars can experience and learn about other cultures and make international connections that may prove beneficial in the future. As an example, the connections created with others from school can be used at work and in life in the future. Therefore, the positive upside of international student exchange is incontrovertible. In conclusion, a number of educational mentors believe that international student exchange is beneficial for all teenage school scholars. I strongly believe that with the aforementioned arguments, the advantages of doing so significantly outweigh the disadvantages.