some people believe that feeling of competition should be encouraged in children. Others say that they should be taught to become cooperative. What is your opinion

These days, Children are taught to be facing challenges and not giving up in their schools. While it is true that, competition can encourage youngsters to become more brave and confident, statistically parents who teach youngsters cooperation have tended to be more humble and kind such as helping nature and proper manners that results in better upbringing. In this essay, I will explain my views with examples. In my view, little ones need to be more humble and learn that competition is not always the key to success. Many young adolescents in high schools get offended when they are come second in studies because parents pressurise minors to always be the first no matter what, this affects the growth of children and develops self-doubt that they can never make their parents happy. Indeed, a 2020 report by the child psychologists team reported that children who are always focused on being the first and competing with other teammates, are proven to be 80% depressed and are more inferior. Therefore, this is one of the main reasons why kids feel left out. Moreover, competition in school kids gives them anxiety attacks when they do not complete a task on time. In the same article from the child psychologists team, as mentioned above, doctors claim that young kids who are always pressurized to win no matter what by their guardians are proven to be introverts lacking social skills, and almost 60% of such behavior turns them into bullying their classmates. However, these actions of always being competitive make the youth more aggressive and anxious. In conclusion, these are some of the many drawbacks that teaching minors to always be more competitive can lead to a fixed mindset rather than a growth mindset in youths. Surely, individuals guiding youth to learn to be humble and kind has benefitted society in many ways. At the end of the day, such kids grow up and become responsible citizens who actually care for their people.