Many people today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes? What are the solutions?

Due to some trust issues, nowadays people feel unsafe both at home and outside their home. There are myriad reasons behind these problems such as, increase in the number of crimes and unemployment; however, few remedies like providing mental health education and jobs could be the best solutions for this problem. To begin with, crimes rate are increasing day by day; therefore, when people see these horrible crimes in their's location or watch crime news, they get scared and a sense of insecurity generate in their minds. Moreover, In,India most people are unemployed so people tend to commit crimes to fulfil their basic needs, such as food and clothes. For instance, a survey, which is conducted by Times Now, stated that due to Covid-19 number of people lost their jobs in India and which led to increase in the rate of robbery in the country. So these types of news affect people's minds they do not feel a sense of security anywhere. Although there are so many causes that increases this problem, few solutions help to eliminate this issue. Firstly, Government should organise a free mental health education program. In which people will understand basic human psychology and they also help people to tackle unwanted fears and insecurity problems. Furthermore, they teach people to stay calm and optimistic so that people do not acquire any mental health disease just because of their stress and tension. Apart from this, Government should generate more and more employment; therefore, people will be able to earn money to fulfil their basic desires. For instance, the number of crimes rate in western countries is low as compared to India because almost all the people have jobs and they are busy in their lives. In conclusion, it is oblivious that nowadays people do not feel safe because the number of crimes cases is increased. If the government will provide more jobs then the crimes rate will automatically decrease.