In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge, and experience, and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In the olden days, students after completing their graduation continued their postgraduation in their hometown itself. However, at present, they have good fortune for foreign studies. This essay will throw light on both merits and demerits of studying abroad with reliable instances. To begin with, education in the west is an asset for any student's life. Coming to some leverages of schooling abroad, they are many. In essence, knowledge of the western language will aid in improving the lexicon of the pupils. This in turn will enhance their communication skills. For example, my brother completed his masters in Canada and has excellent speaking expertise. Furthermore, having a foreign degree will yield great job opportunities throughout the globe. Moreover, staying in a different country will definitely foster us to explore more of their customs and traditions and adapt them for the better. For instance, many companies adopt western attire and make it a dress code, which everyone follows. Nonetheless, for the sake of playing devil's advocate, there are some disadvantages of going to an English continent. Firstly, allies feel homesick and start missing their families. Secondly, many citizens cannot tolerate the weather conditions and fall sick leading to health issues, which are difficult to cope with. To illustrate, one of my friends has a sinus issue, he keeps on getting ill due to the extreme climate in Vancouver, hence, ended up having a pulmonary disease. Thirdly, people have problems with cooking and doing household chores due to their gruelling schedule and also no maids available to do this. To conclude, the public in ancient times used to stay in their birthplace to complete their higher education, but as the world is developing, many of them are migrating overseas for educating themselves. The pros and cons of it are delineated in the above paragraphs with viable experiences