Weddings are getting bigger and more expensive. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

It has been universally acknowledged that the problem of lavish wedding is escalating at an alarming rate in the current scenario. This problem has been of a depressing magnitude. Although a plethora of reasons are there yet some sensible solutions are available to curb this grave concern. Commencing with the causes which are responsible for the growth of it The first and foremost reason is that the 21 century is the time of technology and high-status people usually spend the millions sum of amount for 3 days in order to show off the society to demonstrate how wealthy we are and nobody competes us in terms of wealthy lifestyle and received appreciation from wider communities. The second contributing factor is it’s the crucial day of coupled life so people think it should be antique and memorable in order to do so they spend vast amounts for organizing wedding parties. for instance the high profile people in societies such as businessmen and politics used to spend millions on their son weddings by good decor and expensive menus in order to show off and now media play a vital role to highlighting these expensive parties to wider people. On the paradoxical,side there are many drawbacks as well first and foremost is that it raise the sense of inequality between middle-class families and a person who enables to arrange a wedding in such a way for instance it leads environment of depression for poor people and rise the phenomenon of discrimination between wealth and poor across the general public secondly spending vast amounts for some days restrict a person saving and unable to buy basic necessities such as buy accommodation for living consequently some middle-class family spent all sum of amounts on their wedding later on they haven’t enough money or backup plan to cope for living. To wrap up without any doubt this is a mixed bag and this topic has many reasons and the negative points of this notion my not be underestimated however the government should stop spending money on such occasions and regulate the laws to promote the sense of equality.